BUY YOUR SUNDAY INDEPENDENT EVERY SUNDAY
AT THE NEWSAGENT OR SUPERMARKET
OR ONLINE BY CLICKING ON THE EDITIONS ABOVE

In the paper on Sunday 26 June

COMPETITIONS:

Win tickets to the Liskeard Show
Win a family tour with cream tea at Healeys Cornish Cyder Farm
Win £50 on Westwords word search
Win £42,000 on find the ball

FOOTBALL:

We have the 2016-17 Football League fixtures for Bristol City, Bristol Rovers, Exeter City, Plymouth Argyle, and Yeovil Town, plus all the latest news from Torquay United.

England’s Euro 2016 challenge – with the latest news from France.

More DJM Youth Football awards night pictures.

Your essential guide to all this summer’s pre-season football friendlies.

CRICKET:

Don’t miss Marcus Trescothick’s insight into life at Somerset CCC plus all the latest news from Gloucestershire.

Reaction from Gloucestershire’s NatWest T20 Blast double header against Hampshire and Sussex while Somerset make the trip to Middlesex.

Big match previews as Somerset resume their Specsavers County Championship campaign with a visit to Hampshire on Sunday, while Gloucestershire travel to Leicestershire in Division Two on Monday.

All the scores and scorers from the local game.

RUGBY:

All the latest news from Exeter Chiefs, Bristol Rugby, Cornish Pirates and Plymouth Albion, plus the views of our regular columnists, including John Harding, Neale Harvey, Barry Knott, Conrad Sutcliffe and Nigel Walrond.

SPEEDWAY:

Premier League match reports from Plymouth and Somerset’s double headers as the Devils take on Ipswich and Rye House while the Rebels welcome Rye before travelling to Workington.

RACING:

Always first with the late, late Saturday night race results and SP.

Contact the Sunday Independent

Sunday Independent Limited - Oakland Mews, Owen Sivell Close, Liskeard, PL14 3UX
Tel: 01579 556 970 - sales@sundayindependent.co.uk - sport@sundayindependent.co.uk

ADVERTISING

Sales - Devon - Dan Sturrock
Tel: 01392 347 960
Email: daniel.sturrock@sundayindependent.co.uk

Sales - Bristol, Yeovil & Somerset - Stephanie Nield and Sam Breeze
Tel: 0117 332 8290
Email: stephanie.nield@sundayindependent.co.uk

Sales - West Cornwall - Mary-Jane Sargent
Tel: 01579 556977
Email: mj.sargent@sundayindependent.co.uk

Sales - East Cornwall - Lisa Harker
Tel: 01579 556975
Email: lisa.harker@sundayindependent.co.uk

Sales - Plymouth - Nicola Macleay and Claudette Spreadbury
Tel: 01752 967 720
Email: claudette.spreadbury@sundayindependent.co.uk

Sales - Sports and Special Features for the Westcountry - Judith Jewell
Tel: 01837 658941 or 01392 347 960
Email: judith.jewell@sundayindependent.co.uk

EDITORIAL

Editor - John Collings
Tel: 01579 556 972wed - sat
Email: sport@sundayindependent.co.uk

Assistant Editor - Stuart Fraser
Tel: 01579 556 973
Email: newsdesk@sundayindependent.co.uk

Picture Desk - Guy Channing
Tel: 01579 556 971
Email: pictures@sundayindependent.co.uk

PRODUCTION

Production - Phil Cowling
Tel: 01579 556 976
Email: production@sundayindependent.co.uk

ACCOUNTS

Accounts - Angie Clarke
Tel: 01579 556970
Email: angie.clarke@sundayindependent.co.uk